Error #6 (0/3300/5485/1431)

Topics related to the Dataman 40Pro
krzysztofl
Posts: 2
Joined: 23 Dec 2019 07:10

Error #6 (0/3300/5485/1431)

Postby krzysztofl » 09 Jan 2020 08:08

Hi
Dataman Pro40 + WINGONEER SOIC16 SOP16 Test Clip
chip Winbond W25Q256JVxxQ [SOIC16]

Every time when we trying to read/write the chips, during the 'verifying device' step, we observe an error:
"..
Error #6 (0/3300/5485/1479)
Supply or programming voltage of the device is out of valid range
This problem may be caused by:
1. Bad Device or device inserted reversely in the socket
2. Programmer hardware error
To solve this problem try the following:
1. Insert the device into the programmer socket properly or use another device
2. Run programmer/Selftest and if it reports an error(s), please contact your programmer dealer
..."

The chip connected properly, selftest showing PASS,

Any ideas what can be wrong?

Regards, Kris

Dataman (Neil Parker)
Posts: 835
Joined: 10 Nov 2011 09:51

Re: Error #6 (0/3300/5485/1431)

Postby Dataman (Neil Parker) » 09 Jan 2020 09:40

Hello Kris,

Thank you for posting on our users forum. Did you see the information we provide in our software about this device, it’s under the "Device info" section, let me quote the relevant section:

"
General Info:
In case of unreliable work with this device connect 22nF-100nF multilayer capacitor (that meets the EIA X7R or Z5U specification) between VCC and GND pins and also to apply 100pF (up to 1nF) capacitor between CS\ - Chip Select and GND pins.

Pins assignment:
VCC = 2
GND = 10
CS\ = 7
"

Please implement the bypass capacitor and let me know if the situation does not improve.

In general we do not recommend or support the use of test clips as you describe, mainly because this introduces factors that are outside our control. Please, if possible, place the device into the recommended adaptor socket directly connected to the programmer's ZIF or use the ISP support and follow our recommendations for connecting to the target device.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,


Neil Parker
Dataman Programmers

krzysztofl
Posts: 2
Joined: 23 Dec 2019 07:10

Re: Error #6 (0/3300/5485/1431)

Postby krzysztofl » 09 Jan 2020 12:52

Hi Neil
Thank you for quick answer and advice.
TBH I didn't find information mentioned by you.
I will order capacitors and let you know about the effects.

regards,
Kris


Return to “Dataman 40Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest