Dataman S3

Topics related to the Dataman S3
Guest
Posts: 723
Joined: 09 Nov 2011 17:16

Dataman S3

Postby Guest » 10 Nov 2011 15:45

Hi,

I have the opportunity to purchase a Dataman S3, but am unsure if this supports 32 pin DIL EEPROMS. Can you enlighten me?

John Flann

Dataman (Neil Parker)
Posts: 804
Joined: 10 Nov 2011 09:51

Re: Dataman S3

Postby Dataman (Neil Parker) » 10 Nov 2011 15:45

Hi John,

The S3 will support 32pin devices when used with the 32pin adaptor, see this page for details S3 adaptors.

Neil

Guest
Posts: 723
Joined: 09 Nov 2011 17:16

Re: Dataman S3

Postby Guest » 10 Nov 2011 15:46

Neil - Can you copy, validate and reprogramme the Fairchild 93c86an chip with the s3. Tks - Ian

Dataman (Neil Parker)
Posts: 804
Joined: 10 Nov 2011 09:51

Re: Dataman S3

Postby Dataman (Neil Parker) » 10 Nov 2011 15:46

Hi,

Unfortunately we no longer support the S3 programmer due to its age and subsequent replacement by the S4. All information we have on the S3 is available on our website.

Neil

Guest
Posts: 723
Joined: 09 Nov 2011 17:16

Re: Dataman S3

Postby Guest » 10 Nov 2011 15:46

Hi everyone, I have a Softy 3 (Dataman S3) for sale, c/w PAL modules, any offers considered.

I live in Ireland.

Michael Bailey


Return to “Dataman S3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest