upgrade labtool 48 ?

Topics related to the Dataman 48, 48LV, 48XP and 48UXP
free4sat
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Jan 2015 17:12

upgrade labtool 48 ?

Postby free4sat » 14 Jan 2015 17:24

Hi everybody, I have an labtool 48 and I need to add some devices to the liste, or upgrade my labtool.
Thanks for your help.

Dataman (Neil Parker)
Posts: 851
Joined: 10 Nov 2011 09:51

Re: upgrade labtool 48 ?

Postby Dataman (Neil Parker) » 15 Jan 2015 16:42

Hello free4sat,

Please confirm if you have the original Labtool-48 or Labtool-48LV model, as you may need to purchase the LV upgrade kit as well as the UXP upgrade kit!

The Dataman-48LV programmer is supported under Windows 9x/ME/NT/2000 using software v4.67. The user manual and other information are available on our website here.

If you require support for Windows XP or above then you will need to purchase the UXP upgrade kit. The UXP hardware upgrade kit for 48LV adds USB 2.0 connectivity, support for Windows XP / Vista (32-bit only) / Windows 7 (32-bit and 64-bit) / Windows 8 (32-bit and 64-bit) and access to the latest device support.

The included software license is valid for 2 years and provides access to software updates released within this time. If subsequent updates are required, a new license will need to be purchased. If a new license is not purchased or subsequent updates are not required, the last update released within the 2 year time will continue working. Please see 48XP/48UXP Software License for further information.

NOTE: The UXP upgrade kit is suitable for 48LV / 48XP models only, support for Windows 7 (64-bit) and Windows 8 (64-bit) is limited to USB connection only.

If you can confirm your programmer model and provide your full company invoice and shipping address, I will ask our sales team to provide our formal quotation for the necessary upgrade kit(s).

The Labtool-48 is the same hardware as the Dataman-48.

Best regards,

Neil Parker
Dataman Programmers

free4sat
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Jan 2015 17:12

Re: upgrade labtool 48 ?

Postby free4sat » 18 Jan 2015 13:57

Hello;
Thank you for your reply, I have two LabTool 48 with xp upgrade kit, the first does not connect with the soft6.70 accepts 4.67 and the app displays LabTool-48 firmware version 2.20, 2nd does not connect.
What should I do?
Note: I can send you pictures.
Attachments
labtool3.jpg
labtool2.jpg
labtool1.jpg

Dataman (Neil Parker)
Posts: 851
Joined: 10 Nov 2011 09:51

Re: upgrade labtool 48 ?

Postby Dataman (Neil Parker) » 19 Jan 2015 16:18

Hello free4sat,

You mention that you have 2 Labtool programmers and they are both upgraded to Labtool-48XP models, correct?

If they are in fact XP versions then they should not work with software v4.67. Software v4.67 is only suitable for use with the original Labtool-48 and the Labtool-48LV models.

The Labtool-48XP/UXP models must use software version v8.32 or above.

Below are the upgrade paths showing which versions of the programmers can be upgraded to the latest UXP version and also how to identify the different versions.

A. D-48 (Firmware Version 1.9) *(1) can not be upgraded to D-48UXP.
B. D-48/LV (Firmware Version 2.0 and Above) *(2) can be upgraded to D-48UXP, please order the UXP Upgrade Kit.
C. D-48XP can be upgraded to D-48UXP, please order the UXP Upgrade Kit.

*1: No support for 3.3V device, upper PCB version is A3.0 or earlier
*2: Support for 3.3V device, upper PCB version is B1.0

You did not mention which version of Windows you are using, please specify.

If you are sure that your second programmer has been upgraded to the 48XP version but it does not connect the with the software then I would suspect a problem and I would advise that you send to the programmer to us for analysis in our lab.

If you have any questions, please contact me.

Best regards,

Neil Parker
Dataman Programmers

free4sat
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Jan 2015 17:12

Re: upgrade labtool 48 ?

Postby free4sat » 20 Jan 2015 18:56

Hi, thanks for your replly, I 've tried to run the soft 8.3 on windows xp but not work, and i have this message you need to upgrade your hardware to xp/uxp.
and like you can see the previous photos i have upgrade my labtool with the kit.
here you can find a photo with the error
11.png

Thanks for you help.

Dataman (Neil Parker)
Posts: 851
Joined: 10 Nov 2011 09:51

Re: upgrade labtool 48 ?

Postby Dataman (Neil Parker) » 21 Jan 2015 08:59

Hi free4sat,

Based on that error message it does not look like you have the XP or UXP upgrade kit installed.

One way to find out exactly which model you have is to provide me with the selftest AExxxxxxxxx.rep file.

Please install whichever software version allows you to connect to the programmer, v4.67 or v8.32.Once installed, please connect your programmer and run the self test function (F7) on your programmer as it is and send the resulting self test report file *.rep to us.

You can find the self test report file here (Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7) C:\Program Files\Dataman Programmers Ltd.\Dataman-48UXP\AExxxxxxxxxx.rep where the AE number will be the unique serial number of your programmer. Alternatively search on your PC for "*.rep" and the last modified file will be the correct one.

Please generate this .rep file and send it to me using the upload attachment feature of this forum or email it support@dataman.com

Best regards,

Neil Parker
Dataman Programmers

free4sat
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Jan 2015 17:12

Re: upgrade labtool 48 ?

Postby free4sat » 22 Jan 2015 18:56

Hi, I have execute the self-test commend and I don’t find the report file; he was not created.I have do search( *.rep) in my disc without result. :oops: :?

Dataman (Neil Parker)
Posts: 851
Joined: 10 Nov 2011 09:51

Re: upgrade labtool 48 ?

Postby Dataman (Neil Parker) » 23 Jan 2015 08:28

Hello free4sat,

The .rep report is not created until you close the diagnostics dialog window and return to the main screen.

Best regards,

Neil Parker
Dataman Programmers

free4sat
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Jan 2015 17:12

Re: upgrade labtool 48 ?

Postby free4sat » 25 Jan 2015 13:44

hello;
I did that and it didnt work

Dataman (Neil Parker)
Posts: 851
Joined: 10 Nov 2011 09:51

Re: upgrade labtool 48 ?

Postby Dataman (Neil Parker) » 26 Jan 2015 11:23

Hello free4sat,

In that case I cannot help any further, I can only recommend that you return one or both programmers to us for analysis in our lab.

A returns form with our UK address details can be found on our website here, please fill out the form and return it with your programmer(s).

Once we have had a look at your programmers we will contact you and provide details of how best to proceed and weather a repair is necessary.

Best regards,

Neil Parker
Dataman Programmers


Return to “Dataman 48, 48LV, 48XP and 48UXP”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests