Configuration bit programming in ISP in PIC16LF627A is incorrect

Topics related to the Dataman 48Pro2
andrew96
Posts: 17
Joined: 18 May 2012 22:12

Configuration bit programming in ISP in PIC16LF627A is incorrect

Postby andrew96 » 28 Sep 2022 10:45

Hi Neil

got a bit of a weird one, If I program the PIC16LF627A via the zif socket.... all is well program works well
when I do so via ISP with the same file, programmer confirms verify is good!, but chip does not work!

so I put chip back in the programmer ZIF socket and do a verify... It says its different! the config bits at 2007, but that's the only error, its programming the rest of the chip fine

so that's why the chip no longer functions!


L2539: ADDRESS DEVICE BUFFER
L2540: -----------------------
L2541: 00002007 3F90 2110

the config bits are set the same (using the same file) when programming ZIF and ISP (and LVP is set)

what am I doing wrong? I have the programmer to program all areas, (program, config and eprom) its just the config bits that don't match!

thankyou
Andrew

Dataman (Neil Parker)
Posts: 888
Joined: 10 Nov 2011 09:51

Re: Configuration bit programming in ISP in PIC16LF627A is incorrect

Postby Dataman (Neil Parker) » 28 Sep 2022 11:00

Hello andrew96,

I am unable to recreate the situation you describe using our sample. Can I ask you to recreate the situation you describe and then generate a problem report (Help > Create problem report) and send it to me ([email protected]) for analysis?

Best regards,

Neil Parker
Dataman Programmers

andrew96
Posts: 17
Joined: 18 May 2012 22:12

Re: Configuration bit programming in ISP in PIC16LF627A is incorrect

Postby andrew96 » 28 Sep 2022 11:29

Hi Neil,
I have a batch of 4 here, 3 show this behaviour and one is fine! so it looks like 3 chips are faulty when programming ISP. very weird! think I should buy some more!

Many thanks for looking into this for me, it seemed odd!

cheers
Andrew

andrew96
Posts: 17
Joined: 18 May 2012 22:12

Re: Configuration bit programming in ISP in PIC16LF627A is incorrect

Postby andrew96 » 29 Sep 2022 20:32

Hi
Just to finish this off...

today I got some brand new ones and all is good!
I was convinced I must have been doing something wrong!

Cheers and thanks again
Andrew


Return to “Dataman 48Pro2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests